An unfinished conversation

And so, I wait because you have already left and my work here, is done.
I wait and wonder how my skin feels like it’s made of love letters
written a hundred years too soon (too late).
I wonder at the mystery of life and how much of it can possibly remain.
I wonder at pain and hurt and love and time and how much of each I held.
I wonder at how I cannot remember anything in my life before I met you.
I wonder at the tiniest of touches and try, desperately, to keep their memories alive.
I wonder at loneliness.
I wonder at how long it’ll be, before I see you again.
I wait.
And I wonder.

— The day time waited for me - I wrote this for you

4 responses to “An unfinished conversation

  1. And while you’re wondering, the person has move on with their life.

    Misery Love Its Company by Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

    • Jetzy 이재우

      Yeah I know that. But the “you” I refer here is not for someone in the past. I rather say this “you” is refer to love.

  2. So love has ignored and forgotten you.

    I’ve known people who felt that love did the same thing to them and so they went in search of it only to be hurt because it wasn’t love. Some were not looking and it found them. All kinds of scenarios.

    Someone told me that when it happens to me, that when I fall in love that I’ll fall deep. I’m celibate. I’m one of those that’s not looking. But I do love Nat King Cole’s song, When I Fall In Love. That’s powerful.

    Yep, summer does have a lot of stories.

    Hope all is well. 🙂

Leave a comment