Temporary world

For ever or an instant – who knows
how long I’ll wander through this world.
But for that ever or that instant
I thank the world in equal part.
Whatever happens, I swear,
the only thing I’ll bless is lightness –
the transience of your sadness,
and the silence of my end.

— Bella Akhmadulina
3 responses to “Temporary world

  1. No, the world’s beautiful. It depends on how you see it. Hope all’s well. 🙂

    “All who wander are not lost.” J. R. R. Tolkien

    • Jetzy 이재우

      I know that, I post this as to potray, me, as a dead person. Because we never know how long we will be here.

      And this world was a beautiful to me, no matter what, I am thankful for everything, good or unfortunate things.

      And yeah I know that quote, and I am still wandering around this world. 😀

Leave a Reply

