Lamentation

Ask me if I am alright, please, ask if I am okay.
Notice my wretched smile,
the way my inconsolable grin avoids my eyes,
and ask if there is anything that you could do to fulfill its intentions.
Bring your face closer, your mouth barely an inch away from mine,
and reach down for my freezing hands.
Let me grasp at your fingers,
claiming the stability and comfort that they have to offer,
and let me fall into your embrace.
Please, ask if you can stay,
ask if you can lessen my agony,
ask if you can love me.

 โ€” andwhisper/unknown
6 responses to “Lamentation

  1. wani

    was browsing through. ur blog caught me n i read some of ur entries. i totally feel every word tht u wrote. makes me sad. cz u reminded me of me n how broken i am actually inside. love is such a strong feeling. its too strong, tht it can make us the happiest and also the saddest person whn we lost it. i hope u’ll find it in u, to be happy again….every1 deserves that…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! ๐Ÿ˜†

    Enjoy your weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you’re okay.

  3. The sky’s not falling. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

