My last goodbye

I don’t know if you notice anything different
It’s getting dark and it’s getting cold and the nights are getting long
And I don’t know if you even notice at all
That I’m long gone

And the things that keep us apart
Keep me alive
And the things that keep me alive
Keep me alone
This is the thing

I don’t know if you notice anything missing
Like the leaves on the trees or my clothes all over the floor
And I don’t know if you even notice at all
‘Cause I was real quiet when I closed the door

— Fink - This Is The Thing
6 responses to “My last goodbye

  1. “God can heal a broken heart, but he has to have all the pieces.”

    • Jetzy 이재우

      He never lost faith in us, it just us losing faith in Him.
      So I guess he always have all the pieces, it just up to us to go back to Him.

  2. He doesn’t have all the pieces if we’re holding on to some. It’s having to totally surrender the whole.

    We might say, “Here, you deal with the problem.” And while we’re saying that, our hands are still not letting go.

  3. maricar

    These words are beautifully but painfully true.

Leave a Reply

