Tired of trying

I hope you remember
that I hate bouquets
and that I’m allergic
to chocolate, stuffed toys
and huge cliched gestures.

I hope you remember
that I don’t like
rings in my champagne
or proposals in the sky,
or in restaurants,
or in any public place, really.

I hope you remember
that I am me,
and not the person
you wish me to be.

— flairey
4 responses to “Tired of trying

  1. Like a voice is kept silence with things unsaid, so is a pen.

    This is goodbye, for now, a long now. Thanks so much for teaching me. You have opened my eyes to a lot of things. I truly hope that you find what you want and need. I love you, but God loves you more. 🙂

    Not afraid to say this, you will be missed.

    There are always . .

    • Jetzy 이재우

      Hey sorry for late reply, I will listen to all those songs you’ve posted here soon. And thank you so much.

      “This is goodbye, for now, a long now. Thanks so much for teaching me. You have opened my eyes to a lot of things. I truly hope that you find what you want and need. I love you, but God loves you more. 🙂

      Not afraid to say this, you will be missed.”

      Are you saying goodbye to me?

Leave a Reply

