Your heart, my home.

And maybe I’ll sleep at the station because there’s nothing to go home to
but an empty fridge and some stale mayonnaise.

And maybe I’ll make friends with the guys sleeping under cardboard boxes
and newspapers and we’ll discuss what it means to love and to live.

And maybe I’ll wander the city, one lost particle in a dust storm of Mondays, late nights and reports due yesterday.

And maybe I’ll get on a plane or a ship and get lost in places I’ve never been lost in before.

And maybe I’ll keep my phone on me in case you call.
And tell me there’s something to come home to.

– I wrote this for you

6 responses to “Your heart, my home.

  1. Or maybe how people in that situation will react. What you wrote is one way. Some people pick up the pieces of their lives much faster than others, not denying their pain, but moving on somehow.

    Have a nice weekend. 🙂

    Gosh I’m hungry.

    • Jetzy 이재우

      yeah but everyone will come to this phase first before moving on, like hoping it will be back as how it used to be or hoping it to turn out differently, but oh well we’ll move on eventually.

      you too have a nice weekend and happy Lunar New Year!

      haha I just finish eating my brunch =D

  2. Yes, I had forgotten about the Lunar New Year. It’s the Year of the Rabbit.

    I’m eating but there’s something particular I want. Can’t quite put my hand on it. Made some chicken soup earlier, and it was good. 🙂

    Hope all is well. 🙂

    • Jetzy 이재우

      I feel bad for neglecting and not replying much on here =/
      I hope you’re well too, by now.
      and hope you’ll get to eat something that you wanted to too.

Leave a Reply

