The wound that bleeds again

It hurts to be around you. When I see you, even from across the room,
it brings up a thousand memories. Not just of us, but of my entire life
before. It’s like I’m frozen in this place that I can’t seem to bear
to be. I care about you so much. As long as I can remember, everything’s
always come back to you. I mean, even no matter what was happening between
us even the thought of you is at least a constant comfort. But I can’t go
back. It just hurts.

One response to “The wound that bleeds again

  1. Seems as if you’re finding comfort in the pain.

Leave a Reply

