The ironies of life.


What if she was meant to be, or could have been, someone important in my life? I think that’s what scares me: the randomness of everything. That the people who could be important to you might just pass you by. Or you pass them by. How do you know… I felt that by walking away I was abandoning them, that I spent my entire life, day after day, abandoning people.

— Peter Cameron
One response to “The ironies of life.

  1. He asked, “How do you know?” Indeed, how? Is it the feeling of abandonment that he felt, as well as other things?

Leave a Reply

