I’m not afraid to take a stand

I’m not afraid to take a stand
Everybody come take my hand
We’ll walk this road together, through the storm
Whatever weather, cold or warm

Just let you know that, you’re not alone
Holla if you feel that you’ve been down the same road


Yeah, It’s been a ride…
I guess I had to go to that place to get to this one
Now some of you might still be in that place
If you’re trying to get out, just follow me
I’ll get you there

Eminem - Not afraid

P/S : Don't read the whole lyric, its meaningless to this story.
5 responses to “I’m not afraid to take a stand

  1. Sometimes life is replicated, or rather, the things that happen in life is. And that’s why we can relate to some songs.

    Alone by Outsider

    Have a nice weekend. 🙂

    • Jetzy 이재우

      I didn’t know you listen to Korean song.
      I know that song and that song describe how I really feel.

      you too have a nice weekend !

      • Since 2005.

        I discovered him last month. Awesome song.

        I listen to some Japanese and Taiwanese singers too.

        Sometimes I feel that way too, but . . .

  2. Jetzy 이재우

    But what? awesome that you like korean songs! I wonder who else is your favorite.

  3. But I have to realize that it’s me that have to make the decision not to exclude myself.

    Yeah, there’ll be times when feeling left out might be the order of the day, or some people might not want you around, but those people aren’t the only ones in this world. The song is powerful because it emotes what a lot of people have faced, will face, or are facing. The question is, “Will they remain on the outside forever?”

    My introduction to Korean music began with a kdrama call My girl. My sister got me hooked on watching it after I had teased her for staying up all day and night doing that. The OST I enjoyed, and the rest they say is history. Thanks to others that I’ve watched, there have been many others, even though I don’t know the singers by name, songs I like.

    Like any singer I listen to, I won’t enjoy all their music, but here’s a few:-

    Clazziquai, Fly to the Sky, Nell, Eru, DBSK, etc. Not that cherry pop ding dong music. The music must have some level of sense or “feeling”. I’ll admit though, I prefer Japanese music to Korean music. Singers like Gackt, yeah, *blush, blush* Arashi, News, YUI, Utada Hikaru, etc

    And I prefer kdramas over Jdramas.

Leave a Reply

