Maybe …

Maybe it’s the way you grab my hand and hold it or
the way you kiss me or maybe it’s the way you let
me put my arms around you. Maybe it’s the way
you look at me and your smile just makes me melt.

Maybe it’s the way we can talk for hours
about absolutely nothing but I still feel like
I just had the best conversation of my whole life.

Maybe it’s the way that I want to break down and cry
when I think about how you hold me up on a pedestal.
Maybe that’s it, that makes me want you so much.

Leave a Reply

