Nothing is immortal

 

 

Having reached at a crossroad
Our steps are no longer in sync
Beginning from that very second
The rhythm no longer moves in tandem with the song

That is how life is
Nothing is immortal
What is broken will be replaced

You have gone very far from me
There is no space in your heart for me
Yet I have to admit
There were moments when u came fleeting in my mind .

Once in a while
Moments of pining for u came without warning
It can’t be because of love
Perhaps disturbed by my emotions

That is how life is
Nothing is immortal,
What is broken will be replaced.

— Jae

 

3 responses to “Nothing is immortal

  1. My Immortal by Evanescence

  2. Sakjrishma

    This is a great poem! Makes me think of the many broken paths that…like the poem says were replaced. ^_^

Leave a Reply

