I just want the world to slow down

I just want the world to slow down. No, I want the world to stop.
Right now. How can time just let things fall apart. Because for me,
things fall apart, and they never know how to be put back together.
Things will never be put back together. No matter how hard I try,
I know I’m going to lose you. You’re one star in a sky of a thousand,
but you’re the brightest one, and I know you’ll fade. You’ll fade until
I can’t find you anymore. I can’t find you anymore.

					
One response to “I just want the world to slow down

  1. nubcak™

    I guess we are always rediscovering that we cannot control most things in our lives and that sometimes we have to let things be…

    no excuse to be negative though…there is almost always something good in every situation, whether it is hope or just a memory.

Leave a Reply

