As before

I have always hoped
You will soon return
You will return as you were before
Diminishing all my yearning
Which has often besot me

 

Ever since you came
Love blossomed in my heart
All my anxieties seem to have disappeared

 

I am not the kind of person
Who showers love so easily as one showers
Words of praise

 

I long for love that is
As beautiful as it used to be
For love knows no boredom
Let the heart to worry
I will continue to wait

 

Truly I know that you have never
been far,
You are always in my heart


In the coming days,
Do not repeatedly to
Hurt my heart, my love
I am not the kind
of man who
Changes his love within the blink of an eye

 

I wish for our love to be as before
Because my love knows no boredom
Let the heart worry,
I will continue to wait

 

 

And I know that you are never far

 

 

for you are always in my heart.

— Jae

 

 

2 responses to “As before

  1. nubcak ™

    Always hoping for something real and true. Its just a question of when?…

    When something is real to someone there is perfection in even the flaws.

    Your poems are my fave : D

  2. It’s HOW we love someone that counts.

Leave a Reply

