When do you think people die?

When do you think people die?

When they are shot through the heart by the bullet of a pistol?

No.

When they are ravaged by an incurable disease?

No.

When they drink a soup made from a poisonous mushroom?

No!

It’s when … they are forgotten.

— Dr. Hiluluk - One Piece
2 responses to “When do you think people die?

  1. nubcak ™

    And I’m so grateful to you, I’d have lived my whole life through, empty as the sky, never knowing why, lost forever, if I never knew you…

    I plagiarised that from disney, but I don’t care because its sweet.

    I think as long as the ones who you love remember you then its perfect. I dont think a person has ever been truly forgotten.

  2. “There is no happiness like that of being loved by your fellow creatures, and feeling that your presence is an addition to their comfort.” from Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

    A picture can be interpreted in so many ways from a point of perception based on what is hinted. He looks forsaken. Abandoned.

Leave a Reply

