I wish that I could stop time …

I wish that I could stop time
I wish that I could rewind
To the very begining of every second of my life.


To ask God on my hands and knees
To never let me forget all my special memories.

See I’m only promised today
And if it’s my time to go
I don’t want the love of my life to ever fade away.


So one last time
Let me open my eyes.

To see what my life used to be like.

Amanda Perez - I pray
8 responses to “I wish that I could stop time …

  1. nubcak ™

    At least in the past you know what happened and can look back on it and its set in time and wont go. The future is more annoying cos its likely to change and harder to control…

    Sorry for being a silent reader recently… I VISIT MORE THAN ONCE A DAY!!!! – oops caps 😛

  2. We have two memory boxes, one containing the things that made us happy, and the other, things that did the complete opposite. Sometimes their contents get mix up because of our feelings.

    And what was really important to me, you did not know.

    Happy New Year. 🙂

  3. Jetzy 타락천사

    Happy new year to you too girlgeum!
    You’ve been a good stranger-reader to read my story =p

  4. Your words keep me coming back. 🙂

    • Jetzy 이재우

      As usual. It goes on and on and on.

      Sorry barely noticing things here. I haven’t been opening my email for almost a year.

      How’s yours?

      • No reading emails. Hmm? Well I’m on my final moments here on wordpress. I’m leaving.

        Let’s just say that life has its moments as it goes on and on and on. 🙂

        It was sort of nice “knowing you” for the past few years. Pray that God keeps you if we don’t ever communicate again. Take care. 🙂

      • Jetzy 이재우

        Ah that’s sad to know, I hope you’re doing well.

        And I hope you found what you’ve been searching for, or soon you will be.

        Yes, life has its moment, we are living from moment to moment.

        It was nice knowing you too, I don’t really remember how long it was. Few years? Really? Time flies.

        You take care too.

Leave a Reply

